We've been working on some new features.

File information

Last updated

Original upload

Created by


Uploaded by


Virus scan

Safe to use

Mod articles

  • Classification of Armors

    True Armor classifies each piece of armor as belonging to one of 15 distinct groups. These groups closely relate to the major armor types found in vanilla Skyrim. Armor sets introduced by DLCs and those added by mods do not have their own groups, but are instead sorted into the most fitting category.

    Support for armors added by mods:
    Any armor with properly assigned "official" keywords will be recognized and classified as you would expect. If no armor material keyword is assigned there is a fallback case, but it may not be sorted optimally then. I will not create patches or add specific support for such armors and mods. That is up to the respective author, or even the user as you only need to add keywords and that's it. The only exception from this rule is Immersive Armor...