0 of 0

File information

Last updated

Original upload

Created by


Uploaded by


Virus scan

Safe to use

Tags for this mod

About this mod

Adds variants with different level caps to NPC enemies, so that you may encounter lower level bandits, conjurers, marauders and necromancers even at higher levels.

Permissions and credits
This mod adds variants with different maximum levels for bandits, conjurers, marauders and necromancers. Variants will level up with the player until they hit their level caps, which are 5, 10, 15, 20, and 25. Depending on your settings, you may keep encountering the lower level variants even at high levels. Similar to how Shivering Isles had different ranks of Zealots, or how Skyrim had bandit Thugs and Outlaws.

This approach follows the example set by the Shivering Isles. There are 5 different ranks that are level capped at levels 5, 10, 15, 20, and 25. Higher ranks will begin appearing as the player levels up, and the player may encounter weaker variants from the previous rank. Unlike in Shivering Isles, the highest level variants are level capped at level 25, and the variants all share the same name. The added NPCs will also sleep and eat at different times of day.

With vanilla settings, leveled lists will allow enemies up to 8 levels below the player's level. This means you may encounter one or two ranks of enemies from this mod at once. Mods can increase the range, so that even lower level ranks may appear. For example, Vanilla Plus Packet increases the setting so that you may still see level 10 bandits even at higher levels. You can use Leveled Enemy Variety to only change the setting, if you don't already have another mod doing it.

This mod works by adding alternative versions of the vanilla NPCs with maximum levels, and replacing the original NPCs in the leveled lists for bandits, conjurers, marauders and necromancers.