Kevin Macleod Oblivion Music Compilation by TabuKuroshi
Oblivion » Audio, Sound and Music
Added: 05/07/2010 - 08:03PM
Updated: 05/07/2010 - 09:57PM

41 Endorsements

Final Latest version

508 Unique D/Ls

637 Total D/Ls

3,926 Total Views

Uploaded by TabuKuroshi


Last updated at 21:57, 5 Jul 2010 Uploaded at 20:03, 5 Jul 2010

== Kevin Macleod Oblivion Music ==

== Version: Final ==


As I was browsing the internet for some Royalty free, usable music for one of the mods I am working on I came across a site with some fantastic material. I started to download several with the thought of "sprucing" up the vanilla music in game for personal use, I then decided to upload it here. What I have done is take 28 of those tracks and put them together in a new compilation.

The tracks are as follows:


1. Clenched Teeth
2. Crisis
3. Dangerous
4. Truth Of The Legend
5. Indended Force
6. We Got Trouble


1. Action
2. Exciting Trailer
3. Grave Blow
4. Impending Boom
5. Night Break
6. Power Restored
7. Tectonic


1. At Launch
2. Atlantean Twilight
3. Finding The Balance
4. Ignosi
5. Private Reflection
6. Second Coming
7. Somewhere Sunny
8. Unpromised


1. Agnus Dei X
(I was not sure if this was an original file, in case it was I left it in. The song is changed. The original song was Avalon by Jami Sieber. This very well could have been from an OMOD, I do not recall ever installing a mod with it's own music manually. If in fact it is from a mod, you can easily delete this song and replace it with the original with no problems.)


1. Achilles
2. Dark Star
3. For the Fallen
4. Majestic Hills
5. The Rule


Death- Default song

Success- Default song

tes4title (Main Menu Song)- Mighty And Meek

I have given you this list so that you may listen to them beforehand and decide whether you would like to download the file considering it's size.

You may find all of these songs here: http://incompetech.com/m/c/royalty-free/

******Legal/terms of use******

All of these tracks contained in this file are owned and created by

Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons
"Attribution 3.0" http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/"

All songs may be reused for personal as well as commercial applications as long as they are properly credited as stated on his site. There is an optional donation for anyone who would like to contribute to his work.

Taken from the FAQ page on his site:

What about commercial use for a [whatever]?

Yes! Please do use my music in your commercial project.

Why do you allow people to use your music and don't charge for it?

There are many reasons. The cost for me to share music is low, and the benefits are high. There are a lot of schools with no money, and plenty of film makers who want to have music - but can't afford to clear copyrights from the existing systems that are set up.I believe that copyright is badly broken , so I chose a license that allows me to to give away the rights I wish to surrender. We really have no hope of overturning the existing copyright situation, but we can and are creating an alternate body of works that are able to compete with them. In time, I hope that Creative Commons(and similar alternatives to standard copyright) will be common and successful enough to be the dominant choice for artists' new creative works. If you hold tightly to your creative works, they become impossible to share. If your art isn't experienced by people, it serves no purpose in society.


I would like to make it very clear that I do not take credit for any track contained in this file. All I did was create the directories, rename the description, and place the Files in the correct locations. All original track names are located in the file as well as the Author.



I made it as easy as possible.

1. Take your entire original Music folder (Oblivion->Data->Music) And move it to a secure "holding" location.

2. Move the entire downloaded folder and it's contents to your data folder.

* There is no need to check off anything in data files.

* If you decide that this compilation isn't for you simply delete the downloaded Music folder and replace it with the original that you set aside for safe keeping.


Final Note-

I have provided Kevin Macleod with a donation. I will not be adding tracks to this compilation. If you see a track on his site that you would like to add you may do so. As long as you follow his instructions if you decide to reupload it.

I structured it identical to the original. i.e atmosphere_01, battle_03, etc... Just place any new track into the correct folder and rename the description. Alternatively, If you do not prefer a specific track to be in the compilation it is as simple as deleting it from the folder. For those who like to keep things neat, just rename the description to keep the numbers in order.


A special thanks to Kevin Macleod, for such amazing work!!! You really should check out his site even if you decide not to download this compilation.